top of page

 Perth - Brisbane -Melbourne - Sydney - Adelaide  

National Construction Code (NCC) training provided by Jazcorp Australia ADEB as set out by the Australian Building Codes Board  provides participants with knowledge about the changes to the NCC and the requirements which comprises of; the Building Code of Australia (BCA), Volume One and Two; and the Plumbing Code of Australia (PCA), as Volume Three.


The NCC is a collection of the Performance Requirements for all classes of buildings and reflects the only legal requirements of the NCC.

Each volume pertains to different classes within the commercial, industrial and residential buildings, with the NCC detailing the different requirements for each building classification and is aimed at improving the consistency between building, energy frameworks and plumbing.

Tutorials offer Formal CPD points 

NCC Tutorials
 Delivered bi-monthly (or as required) in your city.
For all Building Professionals - 
Architects - Builders - Engineers - Designers - Project Managers 
Technical Consultants -Plumbing Industry-Estimators -  Designers-
Architect Representatives ,  Industry sales Consultants, 
Graduates and interested staff 


The National Construction Code (NCC) is an initiative of the Council of Australian Governments, developed to incorporate all on-site construction requirements into a single code.

The NCC is produced and maintained by the Australian Building Codes Board (ABCB) on behalf of the Australian Government and each State and Territory government.

The NCC is a uniform set of technical provisions for the design and construction of buildings and other structures, and plumbing and drainage systems throughout Australia. It allows for variations in climate and geological or geographic conditions.

The NCC is accompanied by other documents, comprising the NCC Consolidated Performance Requirements and the Guide to Volume One. Volume Two and Volume Three incorporate explanatory information in boxes within the text to assist users. Additional guidance material is also located on the ABCB website.

The NCC is drafted in a performance format allowing a choice of Deemed-to-Satisfy Solutions or flexibility to develop Performance Solutions based on existing or new innovative building, plumbing and drainage products, systems and designs.

When complying with the Deemed-to-Satisfy Provisions, or when developing Performance Solutions in order to comply with the NCC, consideration may need to be given to whether the solution impacts on compliance with other parts of the NCC.

The goal of the NCC is to enable the achievement of nationally consistent, minimum necessary standards of relevant safety (including structural safety and safety from fire), health, amenity and sustainability objectives efficiently.

The NCC is published in three volumes. The Building Code of Australia (BCA) is Volume One and Volume Two of the NCC and the Plumbing Code of Australia (PCA) is Volume Three of the NCC.

Volume One contains the requirements for:

(a) all Class 2 to 9 buildings;
(b) access requirements for people with a disability in Class 1b and 10a buildings; and
(c) certain Class 10b structures including access requirements for people with a disability in Class 10b swimming pools.

Volume Two contains the requirements for:

(a) Class 1 and 10a buildings (other than access requirements for people with a disability in Class 1b and 10a buildings);
(b) certain Class 10b structures (other than access requirements for people with a disability in Class 10b swimming pools); and
(c) Class 10c private bushfire shelters.

Volume Three contains the requirements for plumbing and drainage associated with all classes of buildings.

Note: The Plumbers Licensing and Plumbing Standards Regulations 2000 (Plumbing Regulations) prescribe the plumbing standards that apply in Western Australia.

In general, the plumbing standards that apply are the following parts of the Plumbing Code of Australia (‘PCA’) (being Volume 3 of the National Construction Code Series):

Section A;
Part B1 and Part B2 other than Part B2.6;
to the extent that the requirements relate to water supply plumbing and water supply plumbing work – Parts B3 and B4;
Parts C1 and C2; and 
Part G1.

Downloading the National Construction Code
To download a free a copy of the NCC series (BCA and PCA) visit the ABCB website.

From 1 May 2016, the NCC series is reviewed and amended every three years incorporating any updated references, information or new references.

NCC Workshops
Currently being updated 

Currently being updated. 

workshop word.jpg
bottom of page